Skip to main content
Alert Juneau Tax Division Office Mailing Address Update 

All mail sent to the Tax Division office in Juneau through the U.S. Postal Service must be addressed to P.O. Box 110420, Juneau, AK 99811. Beginning Oct. 1, the Post Office will not deliver mail to the division’s Willoughby Avenue address, and the mail will be returned to the sender. In those cases, tax returns and payments may miss their filing deadline. This change does not affect the Anchorage Tax Division office.

Consumer Alert

Consumer Protection Unit warns of IRS Tax Scam

Other Taxes

  • Electric Cooperative Tax – Alaska levies an electric cooperative tax on kilowatt hours furnished by electric cooperatives recognized under AS 10. The Tax Division collects the tax from the cooperatives.

    More information on the Electric Cooperative Tax.

  • Estate Tax – Alaska no longer has an estate tax. Alaska did have one until Jan. 1, 2005. The state estate tax was tied to the federal state death tax credit, and that credit was phased out in 2005.

  • Regulatory Cost Charges – Alaska levies regulatory cost charges on regulated utilities. The charges fund the Regulatory Commission of Alaska that regulates utilities and pipeline carriers in Alaska. Regulated utilities pass charges onto consumers, then collect the charges and remit them to the Tax Division. For Regulatory Cost Charges forms, visit the RCA Forms Library.

    More information on Regulatory Cost Charges.

  • Telephone Cooperative Tax – Alaska levies a telephone cooperative tax on gross revenue of qualified telephone cooperatives recognized under AS 10.25. The Tax Division collects taxes from the cooperatives.

    More information on the Telephone Cooperative Tax.

How to Contact Us



Additional Information
Emily M Walker
907-269-3979 - Anchorage

Additional Information
Emily M Walker
907-269-3979 - Anchorage