Alert The Tax Division offices will be closed on Friday, November 24 for a mandatory furlough day and will reopen Monday, November 27. Revenue Online will remain available to conduct business. Should you need assistance during this time, please call the mainline of the respective office location: Anchorage at 907. 269-6620 or Juneau at 907.465.2320, and leave a message.

Marijuana Tax

Ballot measure 2, the act to tax and regulate the production, sale, and use of marijuana, was passed on November 4, 2014. Pursuant to the ballot measure, Alaska will levy a tax on the marijuana sold in Alaska. The division will collect the marijuana tax from licensed marijuana cultivation facilities.

The marijuana tax is imposed when marijuana is sold or transferred from a marijuana cultivation facility to a retail marijuana store or marijuana product manufacturing facility. The tax is $50 per ounce of marijuana.

Please check this page frequently as we continue to finalize procedures.

How to Contact Us


Technical Questions
Dustin P Heintzelman
907-269-2047 - Anchorage

Other Questions
Debbie A Brooks
907-269-6924 - Anchorage