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Alcoholic Beverage Excise Tax 
State Bonded Warehouse License Application
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Warehouse Owner Contact Telephone

Warehouse Physical Address City State ZIP Code

Name of personnel who may authorize immediate inspection of the licensed warehouse. Use additional pages as necessary.

FEIN Is this a renewal?
   Yes           No

License Number License Year ABC Board License Number

SSN
Taxpayer Name Business Name

Mailing Address Business Telephone

City State Zip Code Email Address

Estimated Maximum Monthly Inventory Tax Calculation
Estimated maximum monthly 

inventory for license year
(gallons)

Alcoholic beverages excise 
tax rates Excise tax

Liquor X $12.80 =

Wine & other X $2.50 =

Beer, cider & malt beverages X $1.07 =

Beer (qualified for reduced rate) X $0.35 =

Total estimated maximum monthly tax =

Note: If the potential amount of alcoholic beverage excise tax on the inventory in the warehouse at any time exceeds the 
secured amount by more than 10%, the owner/operator must increase the security to equal the additional amount within 
30 days after the difference has been discovered. The discovery would normally occur at the end of the month when an 
inventory is taken for the purpose of preparing the monthly tax return. Failure to comply with this security requirement will 
result in revocation of the Bonded Warehouse License per 15 AAC 60.090(b)(2).

I declare under penalty of unsworn falsification that this application and any attachments have been examined by me and to the best of my 
knowledge and belief are true correct and complete.  I agree to pay all alcoholic beverage excise taxes imposed by AS 43.60 that are not collected, 
for any reason, from the owners, on alcohol sold or consigned from the licensed warehouse. I agree to file a monthly tax return. 

Signature of Applicant (must be an owner or corporate officer) Printed Name Date

Pay online at www.tax.alaska.gov  
Online payment receipt # ________________  
or make check payable to State of Alaska

Your estimated maximum monthly tax liability must be secured by a surety bond.
	 Bond in an amount equal to the total estimated maximum monthly tax indicated above. Bond is in the form of one of the following 

(check one).

	  surety bond (attach License Warehouse Bond Form 405W)	  cash deposit		   letter of credit from a bank
	

	
Unencumbered real property in Alaska on which alcoholic beverage excise taxes may become a first lien and where the fair 
market value is equal to twice the amount of the total estimated maximum monthly tax indicated above.  Attach a notarized affidavit 
of ownership, legal description, location and an appraisal showing fair market value.

406:08/09/13

Mail to:  Alaska Department Of Revenue, PO Box 110420, Juneau AK 99811-0420


