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Alcoholic Beverage Excise Tax
License Application 

Business owner’s name Contact telephone

Business physical address City State ZIP + 4

Name of personnel who may authorize immediate inspection of the licensed business. Use additional pages as necessary.

Estimated Maximum Monthly Tax Calculation
Estimated maximum monthly 
production for license year

(gallons)

Alcoholic beverages excise 
tax rates Excise tax

Liquor X $12.80 =

Wine & other X $2.50 =

Beer, cider & malt beverages X $1.07 =

Beer (microbreweries) X $0.35 =

Total estimated maximum monthly tax =

I declare under penalty of unsworn falsification that this application and any attachments have been examined by me and to the best of my 
knowledge and belief are true, I agree to pay all alcoholic beverage excise taxes imposed by AS 43.60. I agree to file a monthly tax return. 
Signature of applicant (must be an owner or corporate officer) Printed name Date

Federal ID        SSN        EIN License number Brewery     Winery     Distillery Is this a renewal?
Yes           No

Business name Taxpayer name License year 

Mailing address Physical location where this license is applicable 

City State ZIP+4 Contact telephone Business Telephone

Contact person Contact email Contact fax

Mail to: Alaska Department of Revenue - Tax Division
550 W. 7th Ave Ste 500 • Anchorage AK 99501-3566
Telephone 907.269.6620
FAX 907.269.6644
dor.tax.alcohol@alaska.gov

Your estimated maximum monthly tax liability must be secured either by surety bond or permit in lieu of bond.  
	 Surety bond in the amount of $25,000. Attach the Alcoholic Beverages Surety Bond (Form 04-405).

	 Permit in lieu of bond. For new applicants, attach and remit the total estimated maximum monthly tax liability calcu-
lated on this form along with a written request for permit in lieu of bond.

Pay online at www.tax.alaska.gov  
Online payment receipt # ________________  
or make check payable to State of Alaska


