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Alcoholic Beverage Excise Tax
State Bonded Warehouse License Application

Warehouse owner Contact telephone

Warehouse physical address City State ZIP + 4

Name of personnel who may authorize immediate inspection of the licensed warehouse. Use additional pages as necessary.

Federal ID      SSN       EIN Is this a renewal?
     Yes           No

Email address Licence year

Taxpayer name Business name Business telephone

Mailing address City State ZIP + 4

Estimated Maximum Monthly Tax Calculation
Estimated maximum monthly 

inventory for license year
(gallons)

Alcoholic beverages excise 
tax rates Excise tax

Liquor X $12.80 =

Wine & other X $2.50 =

Beer, cider & malt beverages X $1.07 =

Beer (microbreweries) X $0.35 =

Total estimated maximum monthly tax =

Note: If the potential amount of alcoholic beverage excise tax on the inventory in the warehouse at any time exceeds the secured amount by more than 
10%, the owner/operator must increase the security to equal the additional amount within 30 days after the difference has been discovered. The discov-
ery would normally occur at the end of the month when an inventory is taken for the purpose of preparing the monthly tax return. Failure to comply with 
this security requirement will result in revocation of the Bonded Warehouse License.

I declare under penalty of unsworn falsification that this application and any attachments have been examined by me and to the best of my 
knowledge and belief are true correct and complete, I agree to pay all alcoholic beverage excise taxes imposed by AS 43.60. Which are not 
collected, for any reason, from the owners, on alcohol sold or consigned from the licensed warehouse. I agree to file a monthly tax return. 
Signature of applicant (must be an owner or corporate officer) Printed name Date

Pay online at www.tax.alaska.gov  
Online payment receipt # ________________  
or make check payable to State of Alaska

Mail to: Alaska Department of Revenue - Tax Division
550 W 7th Ave Ste 500 • Anchorage AK 99501-3566
Telephone 907.269.6620
FAX 907.269.6644
dor.tax.alcohol@alaska.gov

Your estimated maximum monthly tax liability must be secured either by surety bond, cash, letter of credit or certificate of deposit from a 
bank, or real property. Check one:

	 Surety bond in an amount equal to the total estimated maximum monthly tax indicated above; use the License Warehouse Bond 
Form 04-405W.

	 Cash, letter of credit or certificate of deposit from an Alaska bank in an amount equal to the total estimated maximum monthly tax 
indicated above.

	 Unencumbered real property in Alaska on which alcoholic beverage excise taxes may become a first lien and where the fair mar-
ket value is equal to twice the amount of the total estimated maximum monthly tax indicated above. Attach a notarized affidavit of 
ownership, legal description, location and an appraisal showing fair market value.


