
State of Alaska
Department of Revenue
Tax Division
550 W Seventh Ave, Suite 500
Anchorage, AK  99501-3555

Is this a renewal?      YES     NO

License Number, if renewal Federal EIN

Telephone Number

State

State

Estimated Maximum Monthly Tax Calculation
Beverage 

Excise Tax 
Rates

Liquor X $12.80 =

Wine & Other X $2.50 =

Beer, Cider & Malt Beverages X $1.07 =

Beer (small breweries) X $0.35 =

Form 04-403  Webform (Rev 05/06)

Signature of Applicant (must be an owner or corporate officer)

NOTE: If the potential amount of alcoholic beverage excise tax on the inventory in the warehouse at any time exceeds the secured amount by more than 10%, the
owner/operator must increase the security to equal the additional amount within 30 days after the difference has been discovered. The discovery would normally occur at the
end of the month when an inventory is taken for the purpose of preparing the monthly tax return. Failure to comply with this security requirement will result in revocation of the
Bonded Warehouse License.

F  Cash, letter of credit or certificate of deposit from an Alaska bank in an amount equal to the total estimated maximum monthly 
tax indicated above.

F  Surety Bond in an amount equal to the total estimated maximum monthly tax indicated above; use the Licensed Warehouse 
Bond Form 04-405W.

DatePrinted Name

Warehouse Owner Contact Telephone

Zip + 4

Email Address

Taxpayer Name

SSN if sole proprietor

Business Name                                      

Mailing Address City

For the Period July 1, 2006 - June 30, 2007

Alcoholic Beverage Excise Tax

AS 43.60

State Bonded Warehouse License 
Application

Estimated Maximum Monthly Inventory for License 
Year (Gallons)

Warehouse Physical Address

Name of personnel who may authorize immediate inspection of the licensed warehouse. Use additional pages as necessary.

Excise Tax

Zip + 4City

Your estimated maximum monthly tax liability must be secured either by surety bond, cash, letter of credit or certificate of deposit from
a bank, or real property. Check one:

I declare under penalty of unsworn falsification that this application and any attachments have been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief are true, correct
and complete. I agree to pay all alcoholic beverage excise taxes imposed by AS 43.60, which are not collected, for any reason, from the owners, on alcohol sold or consigned from
the licensed warehouse. I agree to file a monthly tax return.

F  Unencumbered real property in Alaska on which alcoholic beverage excise taxes may become a first lien and where the fair 
market value is equal to twice the amount of the total estimated maximum monthly tax indicated above. Attach a notarized affidavit of 
ownership, legal description, location and an appraisal showing fair market value.

Total estimated maximum monthly tax ...........................................................................................

Voice: 907.269.6620
Fax: 907.269.6644

Email: alcohol_excise@revenue.state.ak.us

MailTo:alcohol_excise@revenue.state.ak.us
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