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AIaSka T DEPARTMENT;SS;ONLY 566
Salmon Enhancement Tax Return

Check One Month/Year salmon purchased: Please note the different due dates
[1Licensed Buyer Month: Year: Monthly tax - due last day of month following month of purchase
L] Fisherman Year salmon exported/sold: Yearly tax - due March 31st of following year
Month/Year salmon purchased Month/Year bonus payment made ] Amended Return
] Bonus Return .
Month: Year: Month: Year: (attach explanation)
[JEIN Fisheries Business License # Phone Number Fax Number
[JSSN
Taxpayer Name Facility Location
or Vessel Name
Mailing Address City State Zip Code
Part 1. Region Where Caught (Required information - see instructions) E-mail Address
Region (A) Pounds (B) Value Cell Phone Number
1 Southern Southeast $
2 Northern Southeast $
3 Prince William Sound $ Part 3. Exempt Purchases
4 CookK Inlet $ Use this section to report all salmon harvested under
- a special harvest area entry permit issued under AS
5 Kodiak $ 16.43.400.
6 Chignik $ Example: Salmon purchased from government
agencies, salmon hatcheries or a fishing derby.
7 Yakutat $
Pounds of Salmon Value of Salmon
8 Outside $
: 1 2$
9 Total (add lines 1-8) $
Part 2. Salmon Enhancement Tax - Region from where Purchased or Exported
Region (A) Pounds (B) Value (C) Rate (D) Tax (Column B x C)
10 Southern Southeast $ 3% (.03) | 10| $ 0.00
11 Northern Southeast $ 3% (03) | 1% 0.00
12 Prince William Sound $ 2% (.02) | 12| $ 0.00
13 Cook Inlet $ 2% (.02) | 13| $ 0.00
14 Kodiak $ 2% (.02) | 14| $ 0.00
15 Chignik $ 2% (.02) | 15| $ 0.00
16 Yakutat $ 2% (.02) | 16| $ 0.00
17 Outside $ N/A 17 N/A
18 Total (add lines 10-17) $ N/A 1819 0.00
(Totals on line 18, columns A and B must equal totals on line 9, columns A and B)
AMENDED AND BONUS RETURNS ONLY - taxes previously paid for this period. 19 | $( )
TOTAL TAX LIABILITY (REFUND) DUE (subtract line 19 from line 18, column D) 20| $ 0.00

Note: If your total combined liability exceeds $100,000 you must pay using the Online Tax Information System (OTIS) or by wire transfer.

Check if you are paying by LoTis (confirmation number ) [JWire Transfer (date )

I certify under penalty of unsworn falsification that this return, including all accompanying schedules and attachments, has been examined
by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief is true and complete.

Signature Printed Name Title Date

Department use only PMD Validation

Pay online at www.tax.alaska.gov or make check payable to State of Alaska

566 Mail to: Alaska Department of Revenue, PO Box 110420, Juneau AK 99811-0420

0405-566 Rev 06/17/13
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