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Select License Type Below 
See instructions for definitions of license types. The license fee must accompany the application. Please be advised that by applying for a license 
authorizing the sale of cigarettes, you are agreeing to purchase and affix cigarette tax stamps, or designate a third party to do so on your behalf, as the 
means of paying the state excise tax. 

Cigarettes and Tobacco Products
Buyer $25

Direct-buying retailer $50

Distributor $50

Manufacturer $50

Vending machine operator $50

Wholesaler - distributor $50

Tobacco Products Only (Persons who exclusively import and/or acquire tobacco products other than cigarettes) 
Distributor $50

License Fee

I certify that an accurate record will be kept of cigarettes and other tobacco products manufactured, imported, acquired or sold from any source 
whatever and that the required returns will be filed on or before the last day of each calendar month and that the tax stamps will be affixed 
before sale or distribution. 
Signature Title Date

Note: We will issue your license in the individual or corporation name given below. All state tax returns must be filed under the same name and EIN or SSN. 
Except for vending machine operators, all persons operating more than one place of business must obtain a separate license for each place of business.

Enter a Federal EIN if the business is a corporation or partnership so that the Department of Revenue may administer the tax laws of Alaska AS 43.05.080. 
The information is used by the department for identification purposes.

 EIN  
 SSN

License Number Business Type             Corporation              

   Partnership            Individual

License Year Is this a renewal?
    Yes    No

Taxpayer Name Physical location where this license is applicable

Business Name Telephone Number Fax Number

Mailing Address Contact Email Contact Phone Number

City State ZIP Code Contact Person

Nature of your business

Does your business sell cigarettes?      Yes    No      At Retail?  Yes    No 

Do you now or do you plan to affix the cigarette excise tax stamp?    Yes    No 

Do you buy cigarettes with the tax stamp already affixed?   Yes      No 

Do you mail cigarettes to customers?    Yes      No 

Does your business have an Alaska Business License with a Tobacco Endorsement?    Yes     No 

License #  _________________

Other Explanation: _______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Pay online at www.tax.alaska.gov
Online payment receipt # ________________  
or make check payable to State of Alaska

Mail to:  Alaska Department of Revenue, 550 W 7th Ave STE 500, Anchorage AK 99501-3555


