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Alaska
Alcoholic Beverage Excise Tax 
License Application

403.1

403.1

Business Owner’s Name Contact Telephone

Business Physical Address City State Zip Code

Name of personnel who may authorize immediate inspection of the licensed business. Use additional pages as necessary.

Estimated Maximum Monthly Tax Calculation
Estimated maximum monthly 
production for license year

(gallons)

Alcoholic beverages excise 
tax rates Excise tax

Liquor X $12.80 =

Wine & other X $2.50 =

Beer, cider & malt beverages X $1.07 =

Beer (microbreweries) X $0.35 =

Total estimated maximum monthly tax =

I declare under penalty of unsworn falsification that this application and any attachments have been examined by me and to the 
best of my knowledge and belief are true, I agree to pay all alcoholic beverage excise taxes imposed by AS 43.60. I agree to file a 
monthly tax return. 
Signature of Applicant (must be an owner or corporate officer) Printed Name Date

EIN License Number  Brewery     Winery      Distillery Is this a renewal?
 Yes           NoSSN

Business Name Taxpayer Name License Year 

Mailing Address Physical location where this license is applicable 

City State Zip Code Contact Telephone Business Telephone

Contact Person Contact Email Contact Fax

Pay online at www.tax.alaska.gov  
Online payment receipt # ________________  
or make check payable to State of Alaska

Your estimated maximum monthly tax liability must be secured by a surety bond or at its discretion, DOR may issue a permit 
in lieu of a bond.

Surety Bond in the amount of $25,000. Attach the Alcoholic Beverages Surety Bond (Form 405).

Permit in lieu of bond (cash, letter of credit or certificate of deposit from an Alaska Bank in an amount equal to the total estimated 
maximum monthly tax indicated above). You must be doing business wholly in the state of Alaska to qualify. For new applicants, 
attach a written request for permit in lieu of bond.

Mail to:  Alaska Department of Revenue, 550 W 7th Ave STE 500, Anchorage AK 99501-3555
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